Exams information 2017

GCE A and AS results day -  Wednesday 17th August 2017

GCSE and ELC results day – Wednesday 24th August 2017

If parents wish to ring school from 10am to 12 (midday) on both days’ results will be available.

Alternatively pupil results can be posted home that day to receive on the Friday (dependent upon postal services) or they can be emailed if we have an email address.

** Exam timetable 2017 below is subject to update and additions

 Exam Timetable 2017

Date Subject Level am/pm
Tuesday 09-05-17 WJEC Drama (unit 2) GCSE am
Friday 12-05-17 Cert in Preparation for Working Life Short Course am
Monday 15-05-17 RE (unit 1/2/3/4/5/6/7) GCSE am
Tuesday 16-05-17 Creative Media – Digital Media BTEC am
Tuesday 16-05-17 Science (Biology – unit 1) GCSE pm
Wednesday 17-05-17 RE (unit 8) GCSE pm
Thursday 18-05-17 Science (Chemistry – unit 1) GCSE am
Thursday 18-05-17 WJEC Drama (Unit 3) GCSE pm
Thursday 18-05-17 Creative Media – Media industry in context BTEC pm
Wednesday 24-05-17 Science (Physics – unit 1) GCSE pm
Thursday 25-05-17 Mathematics (Paper 1) GCSE am
Tuesday 06-06-17 English Language (Paper 1) GCSE pm
Thursday 08-06-17 Mathematics (Paper 2) GCSE am
Friday 09-06-17 Music (unit 1) GCSE pm
Monday 12-06-17 English Language (Paper 2) GCSE am
Tuesday 13-06-17 Mathematics (Paper 3) GCSE am
Friday 16-06-17 AQA Humanities (Paper 1) GCSE pm
Wednesday 21-06-17  AQA Humanities (Paper 2)  GCSE pm